Pete Hicks and Nick Magnus


solo albums







Flat Pack
Beach Hut Records BHCD16074701 

No Flash music player visible? Please allow scripts in your browser, then this text will be replaced by the flash music player.


'Flat Pack' is our first album collaboration - a diverse collection of sweeping ballads, driving rock and pop songs that showcase Pete's rich and extensive vocal range.  The songs are frequently infused with retro flavours of the 60s, 70s and 80s, brought together using the contemporary production methods of the noughties. Whilst 'Flat Pack' is not a prog rock album, the influences can be heard on various occasions - in particular the broad, instrumental conclusion to the Celtic-flavoured 'The Leaving', the 1980s prog-pop leanings of 'Just Remember', the floating guitar textures of 'Back In Your Arms' and the album's rousing choral/orchestral finale, 'First Light'.  We hope you'll find much to enjoy on this album - we certainly had a blast putting it all together!  Nick Magnus, November 2008

1) Outside, Looking In
2) Am I Fooling Myself?
3) The Leaving (Derek's Song)
4) Just Remember Where You Heard It First * 
5) Back In Your Arms Again
6) Chance Encounter *
7) New York City Winter
8) Jack Knife 
9) Run That By Me One More Time 
10) Absent Friends
11) First Light ** 

All songs by P. Hicks except * by P.Hicks/N. Magnus and ** by Nick Magnus
with special guests Dik Cadbury: bass on (4)  and Dave Storey: drums on (4)
Arranged and Produced by Nick Magnus

to buy Flat Pack, please visit:   

  Home | Solo Albums | Biography | Discography | Blogs | Shop | Links | Contact